Color Tips For Your Locks

on, so you won’t over leave the color in too long.

Tip #4.  Make sure it’s the color you really want.  My suggestion would be to find the color that is close

photo (15)

Guess what guy’s, I’m guilty of coloring my locks.  I love looking at the different colors dyes when I visit my local beauty shop, from blacks to reds, from reds to blonds, I just love looking at the colors.  What about the temporary dyes, I’m guilty of buying this and exploring it on my locks, and maybe you just like myself have this habit of wanting something new and exciting on your locks, there’s nothing wrong with it but I’m going to give you a few tips and the safest way to dye your locks.  Permanent dyes have, what we call chemicals that are harsh on your locks and with that in mind, it can leave your locks looking dull and dry and eventually it will cause your locks to break off.   Just remember this, that even though it will make your lock looking gorgeous, it can do serious damage to them.

 Tip #1.  Make sure before coloring your locks, that they are at its healthiest state, and that you do the patch test before applying it on your locks, just to make sure you’re not allergic to the color.

Tip #2.  If you are not for sure how to color your locks, I suggest that you visit a natural hair stylist who specialize in lock coloring, and who is certified on how to color locks.

Tip #3.  If you doing them yourself make sure you follow the package direction, so you won’t over leave the color in too long.

Tip #4.  Make sure it’s the color you really want.  My suggestion would be to find the color that is close to your natural shade.   Now, I know that you might want a vibrant color such as blonde, again if you’re doing it yourself to follow package directions.

Tip #5.  A semi-to me is the safest coloring. I always suggest using a semi-color on your locks, why because it does not contain no ammonia.  It does not require mixing with a developer and lasts anywhere from 4-12 shampoos.  This type of color is used to blend gray or enhance natural color you already have.

Leave a Reply

